Shopping Cart

Product Colors and Sizes







Braid 142 Yards TX4,dark green, photo 1 of 2






Braid 142 Yards TX4,dark green, photo 2 of 2






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 4 of 4
Special product, Innovation Special product, New Release Special product, Special product, Last Call
Decathlon Caperlan
333 Reviews

Braid 142 Yards TX4

Regular price: $12.99 Regular price:
Special product, Innovation Special product, New Release Special product, Special product, Last Call






Braid 142 Yards TX4,dark green, photo 1 of 2






Braid 142 Yards TX4,dark green, photo 2 of 2






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,16/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,18/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,20/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,25/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,30/100, photo 4 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 1 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 2 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 3 of 4






Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100, photo 4 of 4
Color: Select a color
Size: Select a size
Regular price: $12.99 Regular price:

Free returns

Free shipping over $50

Free pickup

San Francisco, 735 Market St. Options

Select an available color and size to see options.

Model: 8353482

Product Features

A photo of the Braid 142 Yards TX4 in use

Braid 142 Yards TX4 is designed for For autonomous anglers lure fishing for predator fish.

A durable 100% Dyneema® braid, particularly suitable for predator fishing.

Traction resistance

This 4 strand Dyneema® braid has a high Ø to breaking strain ratio.

Abrasion resistant

The Dyneema® component makes this braid highly abrasion-resistant.

Stretchiness

Braid has no stretch, ideal for detecting the gentlest of takes

Stretchiness

The braid has no elasticity, and is perfect for feeling the slightest touch

Product Customer Reviews

Skip to reviews
333 Reviews
Write a Review 





Braid 142 Yards TX4,35/100
Filtered by reviews Loading reviews…
I lost almost 5 of my lure because of bad quality.

After getting wet it start broke. Very thin bride, we can't catch Carp like big fishes.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

Hello Renjith,


Sorry for the experince you had with the Braid.


This braid holds good upto 26 Kg and it's one of the best resistant product which we have in Braids.


We could help you better if you could please be specific on how the line got cut. This also helps us to ensure the quality of products which we promise to our users.


Happy Angling!


Thanks.


Shravana

8/2/2019
Sabotage!!!

I bought this braid because I needed affordable fishing line for a fishing trip in holland. I never knew what it felt when your gear is my own enemy. Now I do. I do not recommend using this braid for spinning. Even before the first cast it became tangled, felt like the filaments were separated. Breaks when you least expect it and extremely noisy. For other purposes it might be fine. I mean for securing pictures on a wall or for christmas decorations.

Hello,

Thanks for the review and apologies for the problems you had with the braid. Unfortunately I can't offer a reason for the issues you have cited, apart from perhaps there was a fault with the specific spool or batch from which your spool was created. I will pass the information on to our product design/manufacturing teams in France. We will happily offer an exchange or full refund at your closest store or via the online procedure.
Apologies once again,
Ross

ROSS
1/4/2019
Broken the line my first cautch .miss my frog

I dont know. What happend to my frog and leader . I Think my knote prblm ..then i realize .this is braid prbm ..i purchased this product from decathlone. From kerala .calicut city ..i think this is good braid but ..now this is very bad one. My frog lure and leders evrithing gone. So dont buy this product

Hi Remeesh,

Thanks for your message and apologies for the issues with the braid. What type of knot did you use when you tied the lure on? It's important especially comparing braid to mono for example. I recommend the improved uni knot, here is a link to a website that explains how to tie etc
https://www.saltstrong.com/articles/modified-uni-knot-for-braid/

Please let me know if you have any  further questions or if this doesn't solve the problem 

Regards 

ROSS
10/18/2018
Line Snapped

Brand new supposedly 25lb breaking strain line broke with the first fish that I caught.

Hi Richard,

Thanks for your mail and apologies for the issues you have had with the braid. For sure the line should be at least 25lb breaking strain, under test conditions, so normally there would be alternative reason for the break. Unfortunately this could range from an abrasion, an incorrect knot or any number of external factors, so I can't tell you with certainty which one it is.
As with all our products, if you aren't satisfied, then please feel free to return it to your closest store or via the online process for a full refund or exchange.
Regards, 

ROSS
10/26/2017
Fishing braid

Very good

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Paca duravilidad

Despues de tres dias de pesca, el hilo queda muy reseco y al lanzar se6 sale de la bobina y se hace nudos. Pars mi no es aconsejables para spinning

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
BUEN PRODUCTO.

Buen producto

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
BUENO

Este hilo se tiene una relación calidad-precio bastante aceptable. Resiste lo que tiene que resistir un trenzado al roce, presión y cortado, no como el modelo gris que salió realmente una basura. Este si es recomendable.

Buena

Buena

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Trenzado

Excelentes prestaciones

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Buen

Genial

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Buena relación calidad precio.

Merecece la pena tener una bobina de este producto para ciertas ocasiones. Aunque para usar en carrete, recomendaría el mismo pero en 8X.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Es una pena

Lo usé hace pocos días y no e echo más que perder peces,se rompe con mucha facilidad en la picada

Hola Emilio, siento mucho lo ocurrido. Todos nuestros productos tienen 2 años de garantía, por lo que puedes pasar por tu tienda Decathlon y cambiarlo sin problema, ya que es algo ocasional debido, seguramente, a un defecto de fabricación.
Te recomiendo el hilo de 8 hebras, por lo que entiendo, buscas algo fino pero muy resistente. Puedes encontrarlo en nuestras tiendas. ¡Te encantará!
Gracias por confiar en nostros y  compartir tu experiencia, esperamos verte pronto.

Estefanía - Apasionada en Pesca De Depredadores - Decathlon Villanueva de la Serena
6/28/2019
Baja calidad.

Lo puse en el carrete y a unos 50 metros se encontraba partido, nadie de la tienda sabe el motivo ni me devolvieron nada, además lo veo bastante endeble. O me toco un producto defectuoso o es muy malo.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Hola Héctor,
siento mucho tu mala experiencia. Te animo a que lo cambies en tu tienda Decathlon, debe de ser un defecto de fabricación ocasional, ya que por lo que nos cuentas, no llegaste a pescar con el hilo. Tiene garantía de dos años por lo que no te van a poner ningún problema.

Nos gustaría que siguieras practicando tu deporte con nuestros productos y que aproveches los 60 días de prueba, y si en esos días no te encanta el producto lo devuelvas.



Estefanía - Apasionada en Pesca De Depredadores - Decathlon Villanueva de la Serena
5/14/2019
Bueno

Está muy duro

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Skip to reviews

Additional Product Information

Composition

Main fabric

  • 100% Polyethylene co-vinyl acetate

Recommended knot and assembly

We recommend you use the Palomar knot for best knot strength and a swivel to prevent line kinking.

Breaking strain per diameter

Ø kg Lbs 16 9.25 20.39 18 11.3 24.91 20 15 33.07 25 17 37.48 30 23 50.71 35 26 57.32

Design

TEAM CAPERLAN engineers and designers developed and tested this product in Cestas, in the Gironde region of France.

Origin

Imported

 

Size Guide Visual