Product Colors and Sizes

  • Black Friday product
  • New Deal product
  • Cyber Monday product
  • Clearance product
  • Deal product
  • Best Seller product
  • Ecodesign product
  • New product
  • Staff Pick product
  • In The News product
  • Innovation product
  • product

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins

Sale price: $299.00 Regular price:

This surfboard with plenty of volume will let you safely surf a large number of waves, even on mushy days. Developed in our design center in Hendaye on the Basque coast.

Color: Select a color
Size: Select a size
Sale price: $299.00 Regular price:

See shipping rate at checkout

See our return rules for heavy items

Free pickup

San Francisco, 735 Market St. Options

Select an available color and size to see options.

About this item:

  • Easy to handle: 3 removable fins for easy assembly
  • Durability: Made from high-quality synthetic materials for durability
  • Assembly: Leash plug included for easy attachment
  • Glide performance: Unique design for excellent glide performance
  • Ease of use: Easy to handle for beginners
Model: 8560741

Product Videos

Product Features

A photo of the 900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins in use

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins | Designed by our team of surfing enthusiasts for regular surfers looking for a compact board with good size for taking waves easily.

This surfboard with plenty of volume will let you safely surf a large number of waves, even on mushy days. Developed in our design center in Hendaye on the Basque coast.


Reinforced foam construction with stringers. Fin boxes included.

Glide performance

Easy-access shape. Reinforced rigid woven base. Dense foam and stringers

Easy to handle

Round tail. 3 soft-edge fins.

Easy assembly/dismantling

3 removable fins. Leash plug.


Wax before use. Base coat + wax. Supplied with rear foot pad.

Product Lifestyle Image Gallery

Image Gallery

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins,mint blue 

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins,mint blue 

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins,mint blue 

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins,mint blue 

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins,mint blue

Product Customer Reviews

Skip to reviews
132 Reviews
Write a Review 

900 Foam Surfboard 7' 60L Curved Dual Stringer w/ Traction pad & Fins,mint blue
Filtered by reviews Loading reviews…
7’ Foam Board

The board is great. My 13 year old received this as a gift. It’s light. Easy to maneuver. She enjoys being on top the water with her board!

Broken on second usage

I bought this board few days ago. On my second usage, the board just broke in the middle!

Awesome Board!

This is my first ever surfboard purchase as I’ve just recently started surfing and I love it. Perfect size for me, really stands out with the teal color. Great quality, you can tell this isn’t just a cheap foamie and that it’ll last a long time. Thanks again!

Poor quality

I was only able to use the board for an hour before a fin broke right at the base. Not sure if it's the fins or the board itself but I've been surfing for 15 years and this is the first time this happened to me.

Hi, Alexandre!

We're very sorry to hear that this issue happen to you. While surfing, a fin can break in many different circumstances and we will be very happy to hear the details information from you in order to improve our product.

Our team will contact you directly in order to send you a replacement fin.

Have a nice ride!


Terrible - do not buy from here

Absolutely terrible. Bought a board for my daughters birthday. Has been 1 month, and still haven’t received the board. The courier service decathlon uses are straight up terrible. They continuously lied, gave me fake numbers, and no tracking. Decathlon seemed like they were assisting, now have left me, and won’t sort until Friday. Don’t buy from here. Ever. I’ll be telling everyone the same

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Genuinely Great Board

Had the Board about a month now and used it several times and have a few boards in my Quiver but wanted something fun to play on in the over the winter. I've used it in everything from 2 to 5ft and have been really impressed by it. It has a double Concave base that they dont mention, Mid section is thicker than the rockers to give ut the 60ltr volume so it bites well in turns and would have given it a 5 * but at that price inc the extra £25 delivery cost I would have expected a leash included and the Fins are rubbish as they're non specific so need changing for straight away if you're able to surf anywhere above Beginner level.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Fun little board with a few issues

Fun board for smaller days but on the first time I took it out one of the fins snapped in two and is now lost in the ocean. I didn't even hit the fin against anything - it just broke! @Decathlon, can I get a replacement?? Other than that, its a tougher foam then a lot of other boards which is nice. It also has a slight texture so holds wax a bit better than a lot of foamies. Generally a good value board although disappointed about the broken fin after one use.

Great board for progression

Super light and easy to paddle, I feel like it's perfect for my size.. 5ft4.. I always struggle with longboards due to size and weight, plus fear of wiping out and it falling on me.. But this little foamie is lovely and I've made loads of progress on it..

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

สภาพตามราคา น้ำหนักไม่แย่ จับคลื่นได้ดี ราคาประมาณนี้ก็ถือว่าทำได้ดีพอตัว

สวัสดีค่ะ คุณแนบภู

ขอบคุณสำหรับการรีวิว กระดานโต้คลื่นชนิดโฟมรุ่น 900 ขนาด 7 ฟุต พร้อมครีบ 3 ครีบ

ของเรานะคะ หากมีคำแนะนำใดๆ ลูกค้าสามารถบอกกับทางเราเพื่อที่จะนำไปพัฒนาสินค้าต่อไปในอนาคตได้เลยนะคะ



Kaewalin Singsamran

Surfing Sport Leader

Damage during transport

I ordered the product(Surf board soft 900 7'') online as it is not present in the shops. Waited for the product and I went to pick it up from the store(19.08.2022). Signed for the package and took it . While still in the store opened it and noticed that the nose of the board is smashed during the transport . Notified the people at the register and as it was obvious the transportation damage they started a procedure for refund. Only problem is that from what I understood this will look in my profile as I used it and returned it damaged which is far from the truth. So not only I did not receive the board I waited for so long but it now sits in my profile as damaged good that I returned for an obvious Transportation damage . Not happy at all ! The people at the store were nice and cooperative just the program/software did not had an option for transport damage/defect and it is pined on my profile now ... Please consider adding this option to your software and removing such cases from peoples profiles .

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase


We are sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience. As a sports company that strives to make sports accessible to all, we always pay attention to feedback from our customers. We assure you that we will forward everything you have shared with us to our team and take action to improve our system.

Спортни поздрави,

Декатлон България

Отлично за начинаещи!

Здрава, лека, удобна и лесна за управляване от начинаещ.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Buena tabla para principiantes

Problema de recambios. La compré hace un año y el gran inconveniente es que perdí una quilla, y cuál es mi sorpresa cuando me dicen en Decathlon Gijón que no hay existencias de recambio, ni siquiera para pedir, al menos fuera de la temporada en la que se venden las tablas. Creo que deberían de tener durante todo el año recambios de su propio material. No me parece normal que una tabla "nueva" de un año no tenga quillas a la venta. Lo curioso es que siguen vendiendo este tipo de tablas con esas mismas quillas, es decir, quillas hay, pero sólo comprando la tabla... Por lo demás, hasta ahora estaba contento con la tabla. Peso 75 Kg y mido 1,80 y sin problema. Le salió hacia la mitad una raja transversal que dudo mucho que fuese del uso o de tropezar en algún sitio, porque es demasiado limpia, pero es superficial y no interrumpe. La compraría de nuevo, de no ser por el tema de la quilla.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

Hola Sergio, buenas tardes,

en primer lugar, agradecerte la confianza depositada en nuestros servicios.

Perdona las molestias, pero ha debido ser un mal entendido en la tienda, ya que ese modelo de tabla lleva sistema FCS que permite la utilización de cualquier tipo de quilla con ese sistema, de las cuales tenemos varios modelos en las tiendas con stock por lo que no hay a priori ningún problema.

Si tuvieras cualquier problema con las quillas, puedes contactar directamente conmigo en el mail

Buenas olas,

Francisco Muñoz Director Tienda DECATHLON Aldaia - SURF leader DECATHLON ESPAÑA
Sehr zufrieden

Ist meiner Meinung nach kein Brett für absolute Anfänger. Dafür hat es zu wenig Auftrieb. Für den fortgeschrittenen Anfänger ist es aber ein gutes Brett. Ich bin sehr zufrieden. Es ist leicht, stabil genug und so weich, dass man bei einem Fehler keinen anderen Surfer im Wasser ernsthaft verletzen kann. Das Fahrverhalten ist gut genug um Fortschritte machen zu können aber natürlich wird ein sehr guter Surfer lieber ein anderes Brett fahren. Für den Preis und mein Level ist es unschlagbar gut.



icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Mega zu Frieden

Ich bin sehr mit dem begeistert ,sehr gute Qualität mit guten Preis:-)

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Skip to reviews

Additional Product Information


Foam: 100.0% Polystyrene ; Upper part - Main fabric: 100.0% Foamed Polyethylene ; Board fin: 100.0% Polyethylene ; Lower part - Main fabric: 100.0% Polyethylene ; Structure: 100.0% Wood


Compact board that lets you get the most out of great conditions. A large board that lets you take off in small waves without the inconveniences of a longboard.


Volume (L): 60Weight (lbs): 11Dimensions (”): 7'1” x 23.1” x 3.5”Dimensions (cm): 215 x 58.7 x 9


Jeremy Smith (Hendaye)


Polystyrene core with 2 wood stringers. High-quality polyethylene surface. Woven high-density polyethylene base. 3 FCS-compatible fin boxes included.Regularly tighten the fin box screws.

Usage precautions

Warning: Prolonged exposure to the sun or intense heat can cause detachment of the lining. We recommend keeping your board in shade and never leaving it inside a vehicle.Regularly tighten the fin with the key provided to keep water out.If you need to fasten the board to a roof rack, we recommend putting the board in a bag. The strap may damage the rail.

Product testing

Designed and tested by our teams of surfers and designers in Hendaye, France

Storage instructions

avoid high temperatures (e.g.: cars in full sun in hot weather)



Superior quality. Unbeatable prices.

For 40 years, Decathlon has delivered the best value in the retail sports industry by offering high-quality, sustainable and cost-effective products.

Decathlon makes the difference
  1. product-research

    Research and development

    delivers high-quality cost-effective products

  2. State-of-the-art production processes

    minimize manufacturing costs

  3. Optimized supply chain

    reduces retail prices

  4. laptop-checkout

    Minimal retail footprint

    lowers overhead and indirect costs


Size Guide Visual