Product Colors and Sizes

  • Sale product
  • Best Seller product
  • Eco-Friendly product
  • New product
  • Staff Pick product
  • In The News product
  • Innovation product
  • product

Mountaineering 2-in-1 Gloves

Sale price: $15.00 Regular price: $49.99

Very convenient pair of gloves, with waterproof and breathable outer layer, and warm glove lining, which is detachable for quick drying.

Color: Select a color
Size: Select a size
Size Guide
Sale price: $15.00 Regular price: $49.99

Free returns

Free shipping over $35

Free pickup

San Francisco, 735 Market St. Options

Select an available color and size to see options.

Model: 8331156

Product Features

Mountaineering 2-in-1 Gloves is designed for MOUNTAINEERING and SKI TOURING

Very convenient pair of gloves, with waterproof and breathable outer layer, and warm glove lining, which is detachable for quick drying.

A photo of the Mountaineering 2-in-1 Gloves in use

Warmth

Recommended temperature 12°F / limit 3°F, 100 % Polyester wadding lining

Waterproof

Coating is waterproof up to 10,000 mm water pressure

Durability

Full-grain leather palm, with reinforcement

Ergonomic grip

Construction gives you excellent hand dexterity with leather palm

Easy to put on

Wrist fastening tab and drawcord, which can be used one handed.

Flexibility

Glove lining is detachable for quick drying, and can also be used separately

Product Customer Reviews

Skip to reviews
43 Reviews
Write a Review 





Mountaineering 2-in-1 Gloves,dark gray
Filtered by reviews Loading reviews…
SUPER GLOVES

GREAT GLOVES - VERY WELL MADE, TOP QUALITY, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT, WITH INNER GLOVE INSIDE, THE GLOVES BECOME DIFFICULT TO BEND TO GRIP AXES. BUY AT LEAST ONE SIZE LARGER THAN NORMAL. THE LARGEST SIZE, 2XL, IS STILL TIGHT. SMALL NIGGLE -DO NOT BE PUT OFF BUYING THESE GREAT GLOVES.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
General mountaineering glove

I found the glove very fiddly. When trying on at home was impressed with the fit and the removable inner glove. But out in the mountains it was fiddly. If you intend to keep the glove on all day, or most of the day it will be warm and functional. It is well made an keeps your hands warm and dry. But if you need to take off the glove to handle gear or kit it becomes more troublesome. The inner comes off to easily, and as it is the inner that is attached to you wrists it's far to easy to drop the outer glove. If you get the inner a little damp getting the glove back on was a pain as the outer glove has a thin liner which I found scrunched up making getting the inner back in fiddly. It may be a sizing issue, as the large is snug on me and an XL would be easier. But the larger size would effect the dexterity of the glove. For general mountain walking it's good dry and warm and at the price you can forgive the little issues. As a back up glove to keep my hands warm on cold descents itwill keep it's place in my bag.

Fiddly!

Great when you first put these on, although I found it difficult to get a good grip with them. As you start to build up heat the moisture from your hands is wicked away by the inner fleece lining and out to the quilted layer. Unfortunately, this is where it stays, as the outer layer isn't really breathable. So, if your up a mountain and you're having to take them off, then your hands come into contact with the cold moisture of the quilted layer. This leads to numbness and it's difficult to get your hands warm again when you put the gloves on again. The result is that you can only wear these gloves once, as they become too wet and won't dry in time for the next day. The other issue is they are very fiddly to get on and off. If you're carrying poles, forget it! It can sometimes prove difficult to put your hand with the inner lining on into the outer glove. It gets scrunched-up inside.

Hi Al,

Thanks for your review on the Simond. I am sorry that you did not find the gloves user friendly and warm enough.

I have passed on your feedback to the product design team for them to look further into this matter.
Please also provide details of the temperature and conditions when you were using the gloves for us to understand better the issues. 
Meanwhile, please feel free to walk in to your nearest Decathlon store to return the gloves under our user satisfaction policy.


Best Regards,
Ravindra Charan
Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports
12/10/2017
ДОБРИ СА !

Здрави СА.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Fallen sehr klein aus, nicht wirklich wasserdicht

Hatte die Handschuhe (in Kombination mit anderen, dünnen Innenhandschuhen) zum Eisklettern an - Handling ist okay, allerdings von Wasserdichtigkeit keine Spur. Die Hände und Innenhandschuhe waren nach kurzer Zeit nass, und das, obwohl ich eher kalte Finger hatte, also nicht geschwitzt habe. Mit dem Original Innenhandschuh komme ich kaum in die größte Größe rein, und ein Eisgerät festzuhalten ist schon echt schwierig, da die Bewegung der Finger stark eingeschränkt ist. Und Riesenpranken habe ich nun auch nicht, einfach nur eher längere Finger. Daher sollte es eine weitere Größe geben nach oben, oder man tauscht den Innenhandschuh gegen was dünneres aus. Aber dann fehlt natürlich die Wärme. Also leider nicht ganz so toll, wie sie aussehen und von der Idee her auch sein könnten. Weiterempfehlung nur auf Grund des Preises, und wenn man halt weiß worauf man sich einläßt.

Schönen guten Tag,
vielen herzlichen Dank für die Bewertung der Handschuhs 2-1 Mountaineering von Simond. Wir bedauern, dass Sie sowohl mit der Größe als auch mit der Wasserdichtigkeit nicht zufrieden sind. Wir haben Ihr Feedback direkt an den Produktentwickler weiter gegeben, sodass wir unsere Produkte stets weiter entwickeln können.
Falls Sie mit dem Handschuh gar nicht zufrieden sein sollten, können Sie diesen auch jederzeit in einer unserer Filialen oder online retournieren. Bei Fragen hierzu wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Kundenservice unter service[at]decathlon.de.
Mit sportlichen Grüßen
Mona
Team DECATHLON
1/24/2017
günstige Alternative

Die Kombi ist gut gemeint, aber die Innenhandschuhe sind unförmig und das Seilhändling ist kaum möglich. Die Außenhandschuhe an sich sind aber sehr gut und fürs Bergsteigen/Eisklettern durchaus geeignet, idealerweise mit (anderen) dünnen Unterziehhandschuhen. Die Klettverschlüsse innen sollte man davor entfernen, sonst nerven sie.

sehr gute Verarbeitung

robuster, praktischer 2 in 1 Handschuh. aber immer eine Nr. größer kaufen

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
gut gedachten Handschuhe

Ich benutze diese Handschuhe für Bergski. Sehr praktisch ist das Ein- Aussystem, ausserdem hängt die Handschuhe am Handgelenk sodas man sie nicht verliert, der 2-in-1 System passt genau bei der Tourenski Praxis, also alle diese Details und die gute Qualität spricht für einen super Preis-Leistung.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Buena idea pero mal diseñada

Estos guantes parten de una buena idea, unos guantes de dos capas, pero están mal diseñados. Por ejemplo, los velcros no son necesarios. Además, las cintas anti perdida están en la primera capa y deben estar en la exterior. Además, el elástico para apretarlos no se puede usar con facilidad. Con un nudo de ocho se arregla este inconveniente. Compré estos guantes porque estaban rebajados de precio y los he adaptado a lo que necesito. He desechado la capa interior y en su lugar uso unos guantes finos y táctiles. Por otra parte, he descosido los velcros para no arañar los de primera capa y además he cosido el elástico anti pérdida al guante externo. Así puedo quitar el guante exterior y manejar mosquetones, nudos, etc. Este guante exterior si es de calidad, de piel de cabra y material impermeable. El de primera capa que traía lo puedo usar para otras cosas.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
los velcros no es la mejor solución

la unión de los guantes mediante velcro no es la mejor solución, hacen difícil ponértelos ya que se enrolla el guante interior. lo ideal de ellos seria poder utilizar los mismos indistintamente para dar mayor versatilidad,

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Hola Fernando,

Miles de gracias por tu comentario. Lo remitiremos a la marca para que ellos lo tengan en consideración. Sentimos que el producto no haya estado a la altura tus necesidades o expectativas, opiniones como la tuya, que exponen situaciones reales, nos ayudan muchísimo a seguir mejorando en el desarrollo de nuestros productos. Te recomiendo que te acerques con ellos y el justificante de compra a una de nuestras tiendas, allí sabrán buscar una solución apropiada.  Gracias de nuevo.

Fernando, Líder Alpinismo Decathlon. 
4/19/2018
Moderadamente caliente, tremendamente difíciles

Como conjunto los guantes funcionan correctamente en rangos de temperaturas de entre 0 y 5ºC. Si el viento es frío, la pérdida de calor es más notable y el aislamiento es insuficiente. Pero el problema real viene con el sistema de doble guante, ingenioso pero poco práctico dado que el guante interior tiene demasiado relleno como para ser práctico a la hora de manipular material, que es el único motivo por el que quitarse el guante de membrana en montaña. Por si no fuera poco, es complicado quitar el guante exterior sin quitar el de interior: se dobla, se gira, caen… no es una buena experiencia que deba pasar en montaña. No lo recomiendo.

Hola Peter,

Muchas gracias por tu feedback tan completo que remitimos a los ingenieros, sentimos que el producto no haya cumplido tus expectativas y mediante feedbacks como el tuyo que exponen situaciones reales nos ayudas muchísimo a seguir mejorando en el desarrollo de nuestros productos , una vez mas muchísimas gracias por ayudarnos a mejorar.

Jesús Serrano
Experto Escalada y Alpinismo
2/23/2018
Taille un peu grand,...

Taille un peu grand, mais vraiment très chaud avec les doubles gants, très satisfaite

En espérant que vous aller le continuer

Bon modèle j'espère que vous allez le continuer

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
gants alpinism Simond 2 en 1

Trés bon matériel , à utiliser autour de 0 degrés,par temps froid,neige,ski.. et l été en bivouac le soir ou en statique.(trops chauds par beau temps ,bien sûr..) le plus étant de comniner gant et sous gant selon la météo.

acheté avec prix intéressant

polyvalent et pratique pour séchage

Skip to reviews

Size Guide

Size Guide Visual

Additional Product Information

Composition

Main fabric

  • 84% Polyamide
  • 16% Spandex

Palm

  • 100% Leather - Goat

Lining

  • 100% Polyamide

Dexterity and durability

The preformed construction for hands and fingers enable precision ice axe or rope handling. Leather palm has leather reinforcements for extra durability when using ropes, ice axes and ice screws.

Warmth

The gloves are tested according to thermal test protocol helping us to recommend the glove's temperature limit. Recommended temperature: 12°F Lower temperature limit: 3°F

Origin

Imported

Care instructions

Never leave to dry close to or on top of a heat source

Superior quality. Unbeatable prices.

For 40 years, Decathlon has delivered the best value in the retail sports industry by offering high-quality, sustainable and cost-effective products.

Decathlon makes the difference
  1. product-research

    Research and development

    delivers high-quality cost-effective products

  2. State-of-the-art production processes

    minimize manufacturing costs

  3. Optimized supply chain

    reduces retail prices

  4. laptop-checkout

    Minimal retail footprint

    lowers overhead and indirect costs

 

Size Guide Visual