Product Colors and Sizes

Special product, Innovation Special product, New Release Special product, Special product, Sale

Jump Rope 500

Sale price: $9.99 Regular price:
Color: Select a color
Size: Select a size
Sale price: $9.99 Regular price:

Free returns

Free shipping over $30

Free pickup

San Francisco, 735 Market St. Options

Select an available color and size to see options.

Model: 8556906

Product Videos

Product Features

A photo of the Jump Rope 500 in use

Jump Rope 500 is designed for

Want to increase your workout intensity? You can add up to 5.3 oz of weight to each handle on the JR500 jump rope. Weights sold separately.

Adjustable

110" rope, easily adjusts to fit any user.

Ergonomic grip

Ergonomic handles with flexible material for good grip.

Bearing quality

Ball bearing system (ABEC1) designed for fast speed.

Abrasion resistant

PVC rope for indoor use on tiled or wood floors.

Weight

Up to 4 weights of 2.6 oz. can be added to the handles.

Product Lifestyle Image Gallery

Image Gallery







Jump Rope 500,hydrangea blue 





Jump Rope 500,hydrangea blue

Product Customer Reviews

Skip to reviews
826 Reviews
Write a Review 





Jump Rope 500,hydrangea blue
Filtered by reviews Loading reviews…
Skipping rope

Perfect And strong

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Top rate in world

Any time come out lam happy

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Good for exercise

Good product, only gave it four stars because the cheaper option is better value.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Fantastic product

Best Product Worth To By

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Jumping rope

Could be little beter in terms of quality

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
How do you adjust the length?

I can’t find advice anywhere, help?

Good Quality

Good quality

Great skipping rope

Great skipping rope good value for money and can be adjusted accordingly to your height.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Awesome Product!!!

Great product at great price..!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️... this is what I can say in brief

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Skipping rope

It’s useful yet affordable price.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Hi Li Ting,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the 500 Adult Skipping Rope in Blue! We are glad to hear that you enjoy using the product :)

The ball bearing system on the handles is designed to be fast speed and the PVC rope is abrasion resistance so it is suitable for both indoor and outdoor use. As you progress further in your fitness journey, you might want to consider adding Skipping Rope Weights to the handles of the 500 Adult Skipping Rope to make your workouts more challenging. The Skipping Rope Weights are 75grams each and they come in a pack of 4 for a more intense upper body workout!

Feel free to leave a review on other Decathlon Products and we hope to see you in our stores soon!

Sportingly,
Fatin
3/30/2020
Skipping rope

Rope has been cut while skipping

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

Hello Abhilash, 

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our product. It is constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more. 

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the 500 Skipping Rope. As our 500 Skipping Ropes are designed for regular exercises hence, such issues must not arise.

 

As I can understand that you're disappointed on the product quality, therefore I request you to please head down to any of our stores to do an exchange or a refund once we are operational, as because of the current COVID-19 crisis we are closed until the situation is safe to open.

 

If you require more assistance, you may contact me directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our cardio range. 

 

Thank you, once again, Abhilash! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon!




Enjoy your sport

Sayanava Dutta

Omni Merchandiser

DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

4/1/2020
Rope got detached from the handle//holder

I had purchased skipping rope and it worked fine for 3 months. But later on the rope started to slide and finally the came off. This was my first bad experience with Decathlon. Never expected this. Decathlon need to refocus on quality of products.

Hello Kiran, 

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our product. It is constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more. 

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the Rope 500. As our Intermediate Skipping Ropes are designed for regular exercises hence, such issues must not arise.

 

As I can understand that you're disappointed on the product quality, therefore I request you to please head down to any of our stores to do an exchange or a refund once we are operational, as because of the current COVID-19 crisis we are closed until the situation is safe to open.

 

If you require more assistance, you may contact us directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our cardio range. 

 

Thank you, once again, Kiran! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon!




Enjoy your sport

Sayanava Dutta

Omni Merchandiser

DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

4/1/2020
NOT LONG LASTING...POOR QUALITY PRODUCT

First of all I would like to give Thanks to Decathlon to revive back the childhood practice of skipping. I've purchased this one along with the jump rope weights one month back from the Decathlon Store, Azara, Guwahati. And just one month of occassional use the rope is torn off. Where the cheapest one that bought together till working. Now the torn rope along with the weights are of NO USE. Don't know whether I have options for any refund or something more reliable products than this one as I'm going to carry on the practice...

Hello Sir/Madam,


Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our product. It is constant reviews, that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more. 


I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our Adult Jump Rope which is designed for light workout schedules therefore, we don't wish our users to face such an experience with our products.


Therefore, I invite you to please head down to any of our stores for an exchange or refund and also to check our new arrivals in fitness jackets, anytime you are available. We have 70 Decathlon stores situated on all major cities across India. 

 

If you require more assistance, you may contact us directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our cardio range. 

 

Thank you, once again! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon!



Enjoy your sport

Sayanava Dutta

Omni Merchandiser

DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

3/8/2020
It’s not work smooth

The Handel is so bigger and the rope is not straight there for the jumping is not smoothly and so slow

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

Hi Akshay, 

 

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our product. It is constant reviews, that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more. 

 

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our skipping rope. Our Intermediate Skipping Rope are designed with ABEC 1 bearing for smooth skipping.

As the packaging comes in a circular format, I would request you to allow the rope to get straight for better result.


If you are looking for speed rope with smaller grip, I would also recommend trying the Cross Training Speed Rope :) I have added a web link here for convenience: https://www.decathlon.in/p/8548811_speed-jump-rope-black.html

 

If you require more assistance, you may contact me directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our cardio range. 

 

Thank you, once again, Akshay! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon!


Enjoy your sport

Sayanava Dutta

Omni Merchandiser

DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

2/14/2020
Qaulity speed rope

Once you get into it things become easy. The skipping rope seems to be of great quality and I'd recommend it too.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Skip to reviews

Additional Product Information

Composition

Handle

  • 50% Polypropylene
  • 50% Styrene ethylene butadiene styrene
  • 50% Polypropylene
  • 50% Styrene ethylene butadiene styrene

Rope

  • 100% Polyvinyl chloride - Phtalate free
  • 100% Polyvinyl chloride - Phtalate free

Why skip rope?

Skipping is an effective way of burning calories, slimming your figure and even getting a flat tummy. This is a simple, all-round exercise that improves balance and encourages good posture. Skipping works lower-body muscles while toning the arms, shoulders, back and abs. With the right technique, this sport can boost endurance.

Add weights to your skipping rope

You can add 1 or 2 2.6 oz weights – up to 5.3 oz on each side – to increase the intensity of your exercises while boosting your cardio and giving your upper body a tougher workout. Weights sold separately: product ref. 8380093 on our website.

Burn calories

15 minutes of skipping is the equivalent of 30 minutes of jogging. An hour of skipping burns up to 725 calories!

Workout tips

With the Decathlon Coach app, you can enjoy free workouts and programs to vary your training and reach your goals. They have been created in partnership with our Domyos Club fitness center coaches.

Origin

Imported

Storage instructions

We recommend hanging the rope up to prevent it from rolling up.

Superior quality. Unbeatable prices.

For 40 years, Decathlon has delivered the best value in the retail sports industry by offering high-quality, sustainable and cost-effective products.

Decathlon makes the difference
  1. product-research

    Research and development

    delivers high-quality cost-effective products

  2. State-of-the-art production processes

    minimize manufacturing costs

  3. Optimized supply chain

    reduces retail prices

  4. laptop-checkout

    Minimal retail footprint

    lowers overhead and indirect costs

 

Size Guide Visual