Product Colors and Sizes

Special product, Innovation Special product, New Release Special product, Special product, Sale

Artengo Ball Is Back Tennis Trainer

Sale price: $12.99 Regular price:
Color: Select a color
Size: Select a size
Sale price: $12.99 Regular price:

Free returns

Free shipping over $30

Free pickup

San Francisco, 735 Market St. Options

Select an available color and size to see options.

Model: 8335183

Product Videos

Product Features

A photo of the Artengo Ball Is Back Tennis Trainer in use

Artengo Ball Is Back Tennis Trainer is designed for learning to play tennis on and off the court on your own or with others.

With the Ball is Back tennis trainer, you or your kids can start learning to play tennis. Test the boomerang effect alone or with friends.

Stability

Weighted base (1 liter) for guaranteed stability on hard ground.

Speed

Tennis ball and elastic band offering the perfect rebound for learning tennis

Durability

A sturdy base that's perfect for use outdoors.

Product Customer Reviews

Skip to reviews
193 Reviews
Write a Review 





Artengo Ball Is Back Tennis Trainer,blue
Filtered by reviews Loading reviews…
Ball does not return to you easily.

Difficult to use, especially for the kids.

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Not Worth To Buy

Quality of plug , where you have to fill sand at base, is bad.

Good afternoon

Thank you for your feedback.

You can get a refund if you want to.

On a short term, we can suggest turn ball (more expensive but fantastic

way to have fun in terms of racket sports), on medium term, we will have

a new tennis trainer ball back in a few months with a better quality.

Best regards.


Benoit

1/5/2021
Good one

Good product

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Worst Product Ever

Poor threads, poor ball quality. The elastic thread has torn with very less usage and now the ball looks like it has been bitten by a hundred dogs.

Good afternoon

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

You can ask for a refund and maybe study our turn ball

which offers a much nicer experience to enjoy racket sports.

According to the trainer ball, our design team have reinforced

the elastic and reworked on a new shape which is available within

a few months.

Best regards.


Benoit

12/24/2020
its good

its good

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Tough!

tough to control the direction of the ball that you end up using the wrong form to hit it! it jerks back towards you so fast you cant get into the proper position to hit it correctly sadly, this hasnt helped my tennis game

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Poor quality String

The string failed twice within the first 10 days

Good afternoon

Thank you for sharing.

We know the quality is not perfect.

So you can ask for a refund.

Mid 2021, a brand new model will be available.

Best regards.


Benoit

12/13/2020
No Worth

Tried to play with it but after one short the ball do not come back with bounce. It only roll back. Will not recommend any one to buy.

Dear Sir,


We regret that you have not been satisfied with your practical experience. We pay particular attention to the satisfaction of our users.

If you haven't found the right way to use your ball is back, there are plenty of user videos online on how to use this product.

Do not hesitate to return to the store for advice from your Tennis dealer, or to simply request a refund, if you are not convinced in the end.


sportingly


Vincent DUMINIL - Ingénieur Produit ARTENGO / Product Engineer ARTENGO

11/25/2020
THE BAND GAVE AWAY IN 2 DAYS

I was really enjoying the product till I used it the second time when the band tore off. I am now using it by trying a knot around the tear and hoping that it holds. This was really disappointing that the band wouldn't last even till the 2nd day

Good morning

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

You can get a refund in one of our store.

I invite you to purchase once again beginning of next year

(the product will be stronger).

Best regards.


Benoit

9/17/2020
Do not buy

I bought this product and played with it only for 10 mins and the string was broken . Very poor quality string and breaks easily with in 4 shots

Dear Sir


Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, and the bad experience. I suggest that you return to the nearest DECATHLON store for a free exchange or a refund.

Faced with your opinions, we have recently worked on the quality of this elastic, in order to make it more playable and more resistant. We have also completely redesigned the product, which will be replaced within the next year.

We hope it will give you satisfaction.


Sportingly


Vincent DUMINIL - Ingénieur Produit ARTENGO / Product Engineer ARTENGO

11/26/2020
not perfect

I just bought this product from decathlon and used it for more than 3-5 days but on the 6 day of the first feed the ball flew away because the string/rope broked from between.

Good afternoon

Thank your sharing your feedback.

The product manager works to improve the quality of this product.

We will get the new one mid 2021.

If you really not pleased, come back to your favorite Decathlon store

and request a refund.

We wish you the best, enjoy sport with Decathlon.

Best regards.


Benoit

9/9/2020
Not easy for children, maybe better for teenagers

Hard to manage how long the string to fit child’s play

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

Hi Cindy,



Thank you for your support and comment.

We will consider your views on the continuing efforts to improve.

Hope we can bring you more and better sports experience in the future!

Looking forward to seeing you again!




Lydia

9/8/2020
just buy the string n ball and tie anywhere

string easily get off d base

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

Hi Tito,


Thank you for your support and comment.

For the ball is back, make sure you fill up the base with water or sand so it should be enough for junior player.

We will consider your comment on the continuing efforts to improve.

Hope we can bring you more and better sports experience in the future!

Looking forward to seeing you again!


Lydia

8/13/2020
Not useful for Tennis practice

The ball has never come to me like it comes in a rally with another player or like how when we hit against a wall. The ball is always swirling and very unpredictable which actually works against how one is taught to play tennis. This to me was a complete waste of time and money.

Good afternoon

Thank you for sharing your level of demand.

If you do not like this product, we will give you a refund.

We can suggest something much more accurate to enjoy

racket sports, which is our turn ball.

https://www.decathlon.in/p/8332817/outcourt/speedball-set-turnball-1-post-2-bats-and-1-ball-grey-blue

Best regards.


Benoit

8/3/2020
Tennis ball

I am not satisfied, Tennis trainer instrument money waste. Its useful for small kids only otherwise don't buy the product

icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Skip to reviews

Additional Product Information

Composition

Base

  • 100% Polyethylene low density

Structure

  • 5% Polyamide
  • 10% Wool
  • 85% Rubber - Synthetic

Bra band

  • 100% Rubber - Synthetic

Base

Polypropylene base that can be weighted with water or sand

Elastic

13'-long rubber band for a rebound speed that's just right for learning to play tennis. Polyester sheath for better durability

Ball

Pressureless ball for optimal comfort when striking for learning to play tennis. Bounce designed for hard outdoor surfaces.

Origin

Imported

Storage instructions

Store in a dry place away from sunlight and bad weather.

Superior quality. Unbeatable prices.

For 40 years, Decathlon has delivered the best value in the retail sports industry by offering high-quality, sustainable and cost-effective products.

Decathlon makes the difference
  1. product-research

    Research and development

    delivers high-quality cost-effective products

  2. State-of-the-art production processes

    minimize manufacturing costs

  3. Optimized supply chain

    reduces retail prices

  4. laptop-checkout

    Minimal retail footprint

    lowers overhead and indirect costs

 

Size Guide Visual