Shopping Cart

Product Colors and Sizes







Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 1 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 2 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 3 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 4 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 5 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 6 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 7 of 7

Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500

Regular price $40.00 Sale price






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 1 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 2 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 3 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 4 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 5 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 6 of 7






Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white, photo 7 of 7
Color: Select a color
Size: Select a size
Size Guide
Regular price $40.00 Sale price

Free returns

Free shipping over $50

Free pickup

San Francisco, 735 Market St. Options

Select an available color and size to see options.

Model: 8390044

Product Features

A photo of the Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500 in use

Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500 is designed for regular mountain biking, discovering cross-country cycling or touring.

High-performance mountain bike shoes with good support (heel, instep, 3 rip-tab fasteners) and a stiff sole with sturdy lugs for good grip on all types of terrain.

Comfortable fit

Preformed heel cap, 3 rip-tab fasteners.

Rigidity

Stiff nylon sole for more efficient pedaling.

Lightweight

13.8 oz in size 11. 12.5 oz in size 8.5 (women's model).

Durable

Hardwearing, synthetic leather upper.

Traction

Lugs designed for good stability and grip on slippy terrain.

Product Customer Reviews

Skip to reviews
448 Reviews
Write a Review 





Women's Mountain Bike Shoes 500,snowy white
Filtered by reviews Loading reviews…
it a good fit for feet size 39.

the sole is a little heavy but the fit is good

Sacadevan
6/30/2019
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase


Hi Mr Sacadevan

Thank you for your time to review our XC 100 MTB shoe.

Our XC 100 MTB shoe is an entry-level shoe suitable for beginners in mountain biking. It is designed with a stiff sole with sturdy lugs for a very good grip on all types of terrain.

If you are looking to upgrade your shoes, you can consider our XC 500 MTB shoe. The XC 500 shoe is equipped with ATOP lacing system that is easy to tighten and loosen with one hand and is lighter in comparison with the XC 100 shoe.

We thank you for your support of our products.

Sportingly,
Sazali
Mountain Bike Sport Leader
7/10/2019
Stiff shoes

These are good stiff shoes. The cleats never touch the ground while walking. Cleat adjustment is much better on these shoes than the other ones on offer here.

5/8/2019
Mihai

Good product, perfect fit for my thin feet! I bought them 16 months ago and they served me well since. The base is rigid enough, they are comfortable, the velcro straps do a good job in adjusting the shoe and fixing it tight on your foot. It's my second pair of mountain bike shoes. They've been through mud, dust, rain and they are still there, doing their best. After a year and a half they start to become a bit loose. That's the only fault I can find. Ah, and I lost a screw from the front of the left shoe. I don't know if the new version of the shoes still have screws. Another thing that needs to be mentioned is that I use them on my almost daily commute as well.

Mihai
1/30/2019
Not a good cycling shoe

I purchased these shoes in May this year and used for approx 250 km in 4 rides. I did not find these cycling shoes very comfortable while riding. The main issue I find that front part of foot become numb after a ride of 50km. I thought its in-sole material is not of good quality or I am tying strap very tight. I tried tying strap loose but this does not make any different in foot numbness and also feels shoes not fit in foot so this did not work. I tried an additional in-sole for comfert but this also did not make any much diff (additional in-sole slips inside and not felt comfertable). So after this, these shoes are with me of no use. I did not find these much useful. Also decathlon did not returned as this was used for 250km and had some scratches at the bottom.

Kuldeep
11/12/2018
Hello Kuldeep, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experience you had with your MTB shoes. We have never had a specific problem such as numbness before. I suggest you try adjusting the position of the cleats at the bottom of your shoes. If it still does not help please write back to me I will speak to the store you wish to exchange the shoes at. You could try a new size or a different model. I remain available for more questions. 

Deepak
11/20/2018
Threads of the velcro straps comming out.

The threads from the velcro straps started comming out itself with the first use. Did not expect this,Really dissapointed.

Himanshu
3/8/2018
Hello Himanshu, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The stitching on the velcro straps is machine stitching. It will not usually come out easily. Maybe it was a defective piece with a wrong stitching. Request you to please check with the closest decathlon store for another model. 
I remain available if you have any questions. 
Thanks.

Deepak
3/13/2018
Uncomfortable

Bought these to replace my old rock rider shoes which were the best thing since sliced bread, these even with the same size insole by going a size bigger are to small in the height of the toe box.Toes numb after a few miles .

ben
10/28/2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was good to read of the difference between this model and your previous shoe. I will certainly forward this on to the product manager at b'Twin who is in charge of this item. If they are not comfortable for you and you simply can't get on with them , please feel free to return them to us for a refund or an exchange.
regards,
Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
10/30/2017
500 Mountain Bike Shoes

I have been closely observing the pricing of this product here is a variation in thousands i dont get it. But i felt like i am cheated very badly by decathlon its very old product which they sold me for very high price they advertised discount price but charged me different price on inquiry they gave me crap stories since i needed it had to buy else if had a choice i would have definitely stayed away from it.

tirunagari
1/15/2017
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Hello Sir, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am not clear with few things from your review. The shoe you have reviewed has not had a price change at all in our systems. The same shoe had a discontinued model with a blue base. We decided to reduce the price of this model because it was discontinued. Where do you feel cheated and which store did you purchase the shoe from? 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
1/15/2017
Good shoe

As with most Decathlon products, I find they are a touch small for the label size so I recommend a half size up from your normal shoe size but even then they are a little narrow. Otherwise an excellent product at a very competitive price.

Paul
11/24/2016
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Excellent

the fit was perfect, the shoes are very comfortable and are perfect to clip-in with the convenience to also walk around as necessary whilst you have your bike. perfect for the bike commuter

Masterson
6/30/2016
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
BTWIN 500 mountain bike shoes

Advised to order online when not in stock. Wanted that particular shoe and colour so was prepared to wait for the order via the online site. Online was easy and had to wait 4 days for availability.

Steve
5/21/2016
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Good quality product from Btwin

i have been using it on my MTB with Btwin Dual sided pedals with Spd type cleats

Ashish
1/27/2016
Need more ladies cycle shoes

I had no choice in the shop no women's in my size 7-8 and these were the only pair in my size very limited stock and would have paid more for a leather shoes not enough choice for the lady cyclist Cheers

Sue
6/17/2015
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Comfortable, good looking, fairly cheap

I use these on my road bike, mostly for commuting. They are very comfortable and look pretty sleek. Had them for about a month and the longest ride I had was about 2.5 hours. Haven't tried walking around the office all day but they are comfortable for the typical walking distances you do off-bike. The soles are quite stiff so when you walk you pivot around on the hard rubber sole just forward of the cleat which actually works very well in practice. The shoes are fairly well ventillated so you probably will need an overshoe for winter or when it's raining.

Viktor
4/22/2015
Oki

Nice

greg
4/6/2015
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Un peu petit le...

Un peu petit le 41 et trop grand le 42 et accroche sur terrain caillouteux pas tres bonne

JEAN PIERRE
8/8/2019
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Skip to reviews

Size Guide

Size Guide Visual

Additional Product Information

Composition

Outer sole of

  • 60% Polyamide 11
  • 40% Thermoplastic polyurethane

Upper of

  • 90% Polyvinyl chloride - Phtalate free
  • 10% Polyester cationic

Lining and sock of

  • 100% Polyester cationic

Compatibility

Compatible with SPD cleats.

Origin

Imported

 

Size Guide Visual